1 C
Friday, April 23, 2021
No menu items!
Home Corona Virus Delhi Night Curfew: E-Pass Mandatory For All Moving After 10 PM -...

Delhi Night Curfew: E-Pass Mandatory For All Moving After 10 PM – Check How To Apply, Who Are Eligible

New Delhi: Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal-led Delhi government on Tuesday imposed a city-wide night curfew to contain the third wave of Coronavirus in the national capital from 10 pm to 5 am till April 30. This essentially means that citizens will not be allowed to roam on roads during this time. 

As per the order issued by Delhi government, even those offering essential services will require e-pass to travel during night curfew hours. In case if someone is in dire need to move out after 10 pm it is mandatory for him/her to get an e-pass for unrestricted movement. 

The government is issuing e-passes on its official web portal as it is mandatory for all to have e-pass while travelling in night curfew. 

Who Can Apply For E-Pass?

According to the order issued by Delhi government, those selling essential items icluding gorceries, fruits, vegetables, milk and medicines will be allowed to move around during curfew hours only after getting an e-pass.

Likewise, people working in print and media firms including journalists, reporters and other professionals will also be allowed to move, only if they have an e-pass.

However, private doctors, nurses, and paramedical staff can travel during curfew hours by showing a valid ID card and would not need e-pass.

How To Apply For E-Pass To Travel During Night Curfew

Step 1. Eligible users can apply for the night curfew e-pass by loggin on to: www.epass.jantasamvad.org/epass/init/

Step 2. On the homepage, select language you want to proceed in. The portal has two languages: Hindi and English

Step 3. Fill in details including contact number, name of applicant, district, address of engagement, type of service, from & till dates

Step 4. Submit ID proof and check the acknowledgement box

Step 5. Hit the submit button

Once done with the above process, you will get the e-pass Reference Number using which you will be able to check whether you have got the e-pass or not. 

How To Check Your E-Pass Status?

Step 1. Log on to – https://epass.jantasamvad.org/epass/init/

Step 2. Select the language

Step 3. Click on the ‘Check status’ option

Step 4. Enter your e-pass ID and click on submit

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments